Rawze.com: Rawze's ISX Technical Discussion and more
Check engine light - Printable Version

+- Rawze.com: Rawze's ISX Technical Discussion and more (http://rawze.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Big Truck Technical Discussion... (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: ISX Related Help (/forumdisplay.php?fid=68)
+--- Thread: Check engine light (/showthread.php?tid=4012)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Check engine light - triumph166 - 01-17-2019

Anyone seen or know what this check engine light is?Its a 2012 Volvo VNL with a Cummins ISX cm2250 it came on 2 times today for about 30 seconds at a time and went away on its own. truck is running fine. I called a Volvo dealer and showed them the picture and they didn't know. if the picture doesn't show up ill try again, Im new to this.

http://tinypic.com/r/24w5b81/9

RE: Check engine light - Waterloo - 01-17-2019

You need to see what the code is. Do you know about the fuel pumps on these motors? That would be my first concern, was it tripping a fuel pressure code. I do not own one of these motors, but I believe that the first signs of pump failure are intermittent CEL warnings. You better get it to a dealer that can read the code ASAP! Unless you have $10,000 to $30,000 burning a hole in your pocket. Seriously, take care of this, like yesterday.

RE: Check engine light - triumph166 - 01-17-2019

(01-17-2019 )Waterloo Wrote:  You need to see what the code is. Do you know about the fuel pumps on these motors? That would be my first concern, was it tripping a fuel pressure code. I do not own one of these motors, but I believe that the first signs of pump failure are intermittent CEL warnings. You better get it to a dealer that can read the code ASAP! Unless you have $10,000 to $30,000 burning a hole in your pocket. Seriously, take care of this, like yesterday.