Rawze.com: Rawze's ISX Technical Discussion and more
Freightliner Coronado Detroit swap - Printable Version

+- Rawze.com: Rawze's ISX Technical Discussion and more (http://rawze.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Big Truck Technical Discussion... (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Freightliner related help (/forumdisplay.php?fid=75)
+--- Thread: Freightliner Coronado Detroit swap (/showthread.php?tid=8697)

Pages: 1 2

Freightliner Coronado Detroit swap - Corzlot - 01-17-2023

This is my first time asking for help, I can usually find the information I need and figure it out, but my boss bought a very complicated truck. We bought, at an auction, a 2004 Coronado, which originally came with a c-15, but now has a 60 series Detroit. I do not know anything about the motor, as I. It has no serial tags left on it. The paperwork I got with the truck says it's a 14l that came out of a truck with a 12.7. very complicated. The problems I'm having are is I have slow throttle response, no power, and no Jake's, no cruise, and they wired the start to a push button. I have been working with my local shops, who have given me loads of useful information, but now I have gotten so far into it, they have not been much help. Some of my many questions are:
1. How do you wire up the idle validation? I have the correct sensor now, but no instructions on normally open or normally closed.
2. Is there a way to manually activate the Jake's to make sure they work?
3. I am looking for a diagram or even a listing of the circuits that come from the ECM, and where they go by pin numbers on both sides. I do have some of this information, but ran into dead ends without it.
I do not have a computer to hook up to it, and do not have access to one. I know that puts me very behind on repairs. But I would not want to have to pay for the shops to come hook it up just to chase ghosts at this moment. Thank you for any help.

RE: Freightliner Coronado Detroit swap - Bengy88 - 01-17-2023