Cummins ISM Emissions Questions
10-26-2016, (Subject: Cummins ISM Emissions Questions ) 
Cummins ISM Emissions Questions
Hello all,

I am new to this forum, I found it online when searching for emissions information for my new truck. We have always run older trucks, in fact we still run a 1992 International 8200. I am a farmer, and we primarily use our trucks for hauling grain, sometimes gravel, lime, etc. Recently I purchased a 2009 International 8600 on a Richie Brothers sale, it has an ISM 370, ESN: 35216169. It has 312,000 miles.

I do not know much about this truck- I found out it was originally a Penske truck- I called them to get service records and they do not have them anymore. The first thing that I did was take my truck to get looked at by our local Diesel mechanic, whom I do trust. They found no real issues with it, but I am not sure how hard they looked. Truck seems to run great. I did notice after I started using it- I was getting the light for exhaust temperature, but that more or less went away and then I got another service engine light. I took the truck to our local Cummins dealer to get the service light checked, the code was for the aft injector- which they replaced and resolved the code. "Troubleshoot fault 4282 per EDS#DSBLV1704, Flow Tested aftertreatment injector 110 max when cleaned and reflowed. Advised customer ok to replace, drain coolant, removed aft injector. Install recon aft injector, flow tested in spec. install injector and hook up. put unit in regen. passed regen, hook to insite, no faults logged."