FP Diesel Overhaul Kits???
12-19-2016, (Subject: FP Diesel Overhaul Kits??? ) 
FP Diesel Overhaul Kits???
Anyone ever used these kits from fp diesel? All I know is they are owned by Feferal Mogul (who also owns Champion spark plug and Fel Pro gaskets)

Kits are new rather than Cat reman and can be ceramic coated for heat or coated with anti friction coating when ordered.

I hate reman parts! the term "within spec" just says it all...... to me that means "wore out a bit but not bad enough to throw out" so that's why I like the idea of the fp kits.

Can't really find many reviews. Most new rebuild kits are junk hong Kong crap. I like that these come from a reputable company.

Just looking to see if anyone has first hand experience with them?

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
RE: FP Diesel Overhaul Kits???
The hard parts I have used many times in the past. Only failure was the head gasket was junk.
replyreply
(12-19-2016 )Mr Hagg Wrote:  The hard parts I have used many times in the past. Only failure was the head gasket was junk.

Would your recommendation be to use these cylinder kits and bearings or genuine cat reman?

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
For the amount of money it costs to re-man an engine,... Why take a gamble on it?... The difference in price is NOT worth tearing it down again, NOR will cover the labor of having to do things again.

Just my own thought on it. I am out here to make money and do what it takes to NOT QUESTION the quality of the components I just installed into the very center my motor. To me, this means buying those parts from the maker themselves if it is something that would break the bank if I had to do it twice.

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply