Newbie's first question
01-03-2017, (Subject: Newbie's first question ) 
Newbie's first question
I would like to start out by saying hello to everyone!
I have a 2012 Freightliner cascadia with a Cummins isx , putting out 450 hp. I bought the truck in August of 2016 with 497000 miles and it seems to be ok. Before I get to the question of ecm tunes, is there anything I should do now to maintain or maybe improve my engine performance by way of maintenance? I believe in spending a little now to save a lot later . Thank you.
replyreply
RE: Newbie's first question
Well your at the right place look for the EGR tune up! Rawze's videos is the ticket.
replyreply
The tech info is where to start then read through all the posts on the forum that you find relevant.

Take the time to educate yourself before asking questions. A lot has been covered before, start there and then let us know your progress.

Welcome to the forum!

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Rawze , Hammerhead
01-04-2017, (Subject: Newbie's first question ) 
(01-03-2017 )Scarecrow Wrote:  I would like to start out by saying hello to everyone!
I have a 2012 Freightliner cascadia with a Cummins isx , putting out 450 hp. I bought the truck in August of 2016 with 497000 miles and it seems to be ok. Before I get to the question of ecm tunes, is there anything I should do now to maintain or maybe improve my engine performance by way of maintenance? I believe in spending a little now to save a lot later . Thank you.

This should be your first priority ...

http://rawze.com/forums/showthread.php?t...9#pid10829

That, and a thorough EGR tune-up, replacing all the old sensors.

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply