heavy haul truck, that don't like heavy hauls!
01-09-2017, (Subject: heavy haul truck, that don't like heavy hauls! ) 
RE: heavy haul truck, that don't like heavy hauls!
Seems normal to me. I've got a aerodynamic prostar hauling tanker (shown In profile pic) 4:11 gears 18 speed 22.5 rubber and I run 65. when I had the mandate and 500 horse I averaged 4.2mpg with my loads 50% empty miles.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
(01-09-2017 )Brock Wrote:  Seems normal to me. I've got a aerodynamic prostar hauling tanker (shown In profile pic) 4:11 gears 18 speed 22.5 rubber and I run 65. when I had the mandate and 500 horse I averaged 4.2mpg with my loads 50% empty miles.

How much was gained afterwards? And was there a noticeable difference in pulling power?
replyreply
Went to see mr. hagg. He said It's fine. just has crappy factory settings, and it's eating it's own poo all day. I guess I'd feel bad too! Thanks Mr. Hagg for your help!
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Rawze
(01-09-2017 )un_yun Wrote:  
(01-09-2017 )Brock Wrote:  Seems normal to me. I've got a aerodynamic prostar hauling tanker (shown In profile pic) 4:11 gears 18 speed 22.5 rubber and I run 65. when I had the mandate and 500 horse I averaged 4.2mpg with my loads 50% empty miles.

How much was gained afterwards? And was there a noticeable difference in pulling power?

In the summer I was getting just shy of 5.5 but now I think I'm around the 4.5 range.

I still have a couple things to do yet which could bring these numbers up. One of which will be to change my rubber. I had a big lug continental tire in summer and switched to bandag bdr-w winter grips which have a horrible rolling resistance.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Rawze