Ism running warm
05-21-2017, (Subject: Ism running warm ) 
Ism running warm
I have a 2007 ism that runs "warm" under a load.

The waterpump is new. It doesn't use or leak any coolant. At idle it sits around 180. Driving is 195 ish but will go to 205,fan kicks on then cools to 190. Does this the whole time while pulling something.

At idle if you rev the motor from idle sitting still you can watch the gauge climb.

We're would a guy look first?

Thermostat?
Sensor?
replyreply
RE: Ism running warm
Warms to 205, fan comes on cools to 185-190.. I'm no expert, but sounds normal to me.. What vehicle is this in? What kind of load are you talking about? De-mandated? As much info as you can add will really help..
replyreply
 Thanks given by: fargonaz , Waterloo
I get what ur saying about being normal, I've never owned a ism before but it's not a powerhouse that's for sure lol.

As far as a load, any load,empty or loaded were the motor has to work at all.

As far as mandate, they said the egr was deleated ,but i cannot verify.

It may be normal I just didn't think it should cycle like it does. It's constant. Like fan kicks on every other mile it seems. When it does kick off it cools instantly. But climbs from 190 to 205 within a min.

Also the turbo coughs and puffs some black smoke out exhaust pipe. Only at low rpm like a 1000, doesn't do it all the time either .

I have been getting around 6mpg.

I just got truck a cpl weeks ago and tried to look as best I could but I couldn't pull anything with it.
replyreply
If its been De-mandated I would be getting ahold of gearhead to look over the programming... Info on the vehicle is always helpful.. Yr, make, model, milage, mods? Since the programming is an unknown at this point and very very few are actually capable, I would start there.. Better to know that it's right before it costs you an entire motor..
replyreply