Hazmat insurance
08-07-2017, (Subject: Hazmat insurance ) 
Hazmat insurance
Did some looking into things. Truck is about paid off, company offers plate and insurance services it's owner ops we pay for but from what I'm seeing they are making a handsome profit compared to if I handled the tag myself so I have to wonder if insurance is the same way.

As of now I will need hazmat insurance, since that is about half of the tank loads that I pull.

I know there is probably alot off shady companies out there, there certainly is questionable car insurance companies anyway. Any recommendations for a decent insurance company that also offers hazmat coverage I can get a quote from?

I'm not good with someone making a handsome profit off of a 'convenience' that is so simple a caveman could do it.

User's Signature: 2010 T2000, CM871, 13spd, 977k, tanker yanker
Overhauled @ 927k
replyreply
RE: Hazmat insurance
Take everything you made last year and add up what your net costs (after fuel and all settlement expenses only, not maintenance or repair costs) were for the HUB miles/odometer readings (not paid miles). That is where your actual base-line reference profit really is when considering who you are leased onto and what you do. Put it into its proper perspective first and stop sweating all the detailed BS for a bit.

DIVIDE How many miles on your odometer last year by every penny that was deposited into your checking account from the carrier. <<-- Simple as that! -- because THAT is what you actually got!.

Use your Odometer readings (they can be found by looking at your fuel receipts in January and December).

then ...

Go to your On-line banking and add up all deposits by them last year.

then ...

If you have insurance, tags, fees,.. Insurances, etc. you had to pay yourself (not repairs or maintenance) add them all up and subtract that form what you got paid.