parked regen not initiating, user error?
11-22-2018, (Subject: parked regen not initiating, user error? ) 
parked regen not initiating, user error?
Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I have a recently purchased 2012 freightliner m2 straight truck with a isb cummins 6.7 that I am not able to initiate a parked regen. DPF light just came on today, not flashing or any check engine lights but went to do the regen and the truck did not respond.

Parked truck
engaged and released and reengaged parking brake
trans in neutral
tried engaging and releasing footbrake (truck is automated manual, no clutch pedal)
held regen switch for over a minute and nothing
turned truck off for 30 seconds and tried again, still nothing

Is there something I am missing? I am starting to think the switch itself may not be wired correctly or has some kind of wiring issue there? I am new to dpf/regen stuff.

If I am unable to get the truck to do a regen can I pull the dpf and clean it manually and reinstall? Planned on just pressure washing it out to get me by for the next week or so till I demandate.

I am demandating the truck with a fellow forum member here in the next couple weeks but need the truck to work for the time being. Don't really want to spend any money on the system before hand.

Any input in appreciated.
replyreply
RE: parked regen not initiating, user error?
Anyone with cummins insite or jpro should be able to do a forced regen to hold you over till demandate is done.
I think most love's have jpro.

User's Signature: It's hard to win an argument with a smart person, but it's damn near impossible to win an argument with a stupid person
replyreply
 Thanks given by: rgreen
Look up the manual for that model truck. The procedure to initiate it is in there. Also it is written on the sun visor on a lot of trucks.

The engine needs to also be warmed up fully too.