Ever have fault 1117? Ignition pwr loss.
08-30-2017, (Subject: Ever have fault 1117? Ignition pwr loss. ) 
Ever have fault 1117? Ignition pwr loss.
Fault code 1117. Truck is shutting down every 15 minutes of so. I just replaced all 4 batteries today and all connections are clean, changed visible links under air cleaner and checked main power wire going to them. I know what quickserve says about this but I thought I would check and see if anyone knows of something I should be looking for here?

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
08-31-2017, (Subject: Ever have fault 1117? Ignition pwr loss. ) 
RE: Ever have fault 1117? Ignition pwr loss.
There is a poor connection or short circuit somewhere between the batteries & 4pin ECM socket. Check the voltage at the 4pin socket while someone manipulates the wiring to see if there's any noticeable change.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Brock , Waterloo
We checked the wiring from the battery up to the ecm and it seems fine so I figured it has to be the switched power wire. Seeing as it didn't do it constantly and seemed to trigger after 10 or 15 minutes, I thought that sounded like a bad relay.

Switched out relays and so far the problem is gone. I will update if anything changes.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Nilao , Waterloo
I spoke too soon. Can't find anything wrong with the main ecm power or ground or the switched power from the ignition. I'm gonna go smash my head against a wall for a bit!

replyreply
(08-31-2017 )Brock Wrote:  I spoke too soon. Can't find anything wrong with the main ecm power or ground or the switched power from the ignition. I'm gonna go smash my head against a wall for a bit!