Cummins Software
12-18-2017, (Subject: Cummins Software ) 
Cummins Software
First time owner of an isx cm2250. I am an owner operator with just one truck. I was wondering what software and connectors i need to change basic parameters like jake settings and such? Would also like to be able to do a parked Regen to monitor pressures after changing sensors. Is this possible to do with insite on a one time purchase or do i need an annual subscription? I guess what im asking what is the most cost effective for a small O/o that give me the most options?

User's Signature: If it ain't broke, don't mean it won't be at some point.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Alein2011
RE: Cummins Software
I was wondering about this also. I know Premium Tool Tech for Volvo you can buy the OEM software and then it’s 200$ a year IF you want it updated continually otherwise it is good to use without the subscription.

User's Signature: Born and raised in Vyskonsin on milk, cheese, bread, and beer!
replyreply
(12-18-2017 )iceman Wrote:  First time owner of an isx cm2250. I am an owner operator with just one truck. I was wondering what software and connectors i need to change basic parameters like jake settings and such? Would also like to be able to do a parked Regen to monitor pressures after changing sensors. Is this possible to do with insite on a one time purchase or do i need an annual subscription? I guess what im asking what is the most cost effective for a small O/o that give me the most options?

https://insite.cummins.com/faq/General.h..._Questions

I would have it, the less I have to rely on shops and "mobile parts changers" troubleshooting with my credit card the better.

Up front costs: The adapter I would just get the Nexiq USB link 2 and software will be around $1800~ depending on how much you can get the adapter for. Annually you will have to contact your Cummins distributor and see what they charge for LITE.