Dyno Translation
01-15-2018, (Subject: Dyno Translation ) 
Dyno Translation
Data Posted below in comments. Finally figured out how.
I had a dyno ran on my truck. 2009 Isx 871, 765,000. No power in 8th, 9th and 10th. They noted some things that need to be checked/looked at/maybe replaced. As I go through it though it looks like (to me anyway) that things are "in spec" but what do I know, I'm just a dumb truck driver right. Anyway is there someone willing to look at this that I can email it too and get a translation of it. What am I missing? I'm to the point that I'm thinking my EGR valve needs replaced, and this thing says its opening a little, but "little" is not defined. After the dyno I replaced the Delta P, Egr back pressure and IMAP sensors. Truck still runs like shi#t. 20,000 lbs on fairly flat ground and got 6 mpg. Coming back maybe 4000 lbs, 6.5 mpg. Egr cooler and turbo have been replaced. There was a bunch of crap in the EGR Valve and I THOUGHT I cleaned it pretty good, or as good as I could get. I'm tired of guessing what to replace as it high dollar shi#t and I'm frustrated at this point. If it is the EGR valve do I replace and have Mr. Hag work his magic on it? OR do I have him work his magic and somehow block off the valve (if it is stuck open) so that air can't still run through it? I've dug and dug through the post on here but haven't found much on any of this. I dunno if I'm chasing my tail or if its just time to inframe the damn thing. checking the back pressure sensing tube (this new to me to learn to check) and delta p ports/hoses tomorrow to see if any of those are restricted.
HHEELLPP!!!.........lol
replyreply
RE: Dyno Translation
If that truck has 700k miles and still has EGR,.. all that soot has taken its toll by now. It is more like a million plus with that soot-cached nasty black oil all the time.

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Grizzly