PARTS STORE
04-19-2018, (Subject: PARTS STORE ) 
PARTS STORE
can any one tell me were i could get parts for the def,dpf system with out going to the dealer or is the dealer my best bet to get the parts from..
replyreply
04-20-2018, (Subject: PARTS STORE ) 
RE: PARTS STORE
Unilevers will sell you a certain part that will prevent any future breakdown of the aftertreatment system. Your truck will run flawlessly as soon as it'll be installed. Its a guarantee'd fit, form and function as well and isn't made in China. Comes with service after the sale too. Try it, you wont be disappointed.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Hammerhead , Brock , Waterloo , gatow900 , scottydogtruck , lonestar16 , Squish099 , hhow55
I've seen road warrior dpf replacementa being sold at ft Gary.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: lonestar16
(04-19-2018 )lonestar16 Wrote:  can any one tell me were i could get parts for the def,dpf system with out going to the dealer or is the dealer my best bet to get the parts from..

there are after-market filters avail. -- They are S%it, have about 1/3 the platinum in them and don't last very long.

replace with OEM or de-mandate. That is your choices as far as I can see.

Not encouraging it but there has been at least 3 dozen guys over the last several years or so on this forum who do exactly what you are doing,... replace DOC,.. replace DPF,.. replace sensors ,,... complain some more,... try to go cheaper,.. try to keep after it in that older aging engine.... afraid to de-mandate it like they are the only one on the planet going to get caught or something when more than 60% of all owner-op trucks are already done that way ... only to finally give up and axe the whole thing after wasting money after money and fighting the inevitable. -- Just saying.