Terrible Tolls
05-17-2018, (Subject: Terrible Tolls ) 
Terrible Tolls
Im fairly new to trucking and would like to get some feedback on how other truckers handle/naviage the tolls roads. Do you bite the bullet and pay to be on the toll roads or do you take the extra time and fuel to go around. What are your reasoning's as to why you choose to take the dolls or go around and what is your time spent compared to money spent ratio. How much are spending or saving on tolls each week or month? Being from wisconsin I spend a majority of my time in the Midwest and south and south east places like florida,Georgia, texas, etc...
replyreply
 Thanks given by: AHMLLC
RE: Terrible Tolls
(05-17-2018 )kenneth worthington isx2350 Wrote:  Im fairly new to trucking and would like to get some feedback on how other truckers handle/naviage the tolls roads. Do you bite the bullet and pay to be on the toll roads or do you take the extra time and fuel to go around. What are your reasoning's as to why you choose to take the dolls or go around and what is your time spent compared to money spent ratio. How much are spending or saving on tolls each week or month? Being from wisconsin I spend a majority of my time in the Midwest and south and south east places like florida,Georgia, texas, etc...

If whoever your driving for is not paying your tolls, or your customers are not reimbursing your toll costs as part of shipping fees, then you are the only one to blame for having to pay them.

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
I have had some weeks in the Northeast cost me $800 to $1,000 per week in tolls alone.
There is absolutely no reason you can't charge the customer for the tolls and then pocket them to reimburse yourself for the time and effort to go around them.