2012 Cascadia ISX 450
05-23-2018, (Subject: 2012 Cascadia ISX 450 ) 
2012 Cascadia ISX 450
Is purchasing a truck from a lease company(ryder) with an extensive maintenance report a smart idea? Just about every truck I've came across has been in the shop or needed work every 3-4k miles. Is that normal?

Im just an company driver trying to jump in to the OWNER OP dark side!

Suggestions PLease! Cummins RULE!
replyreply
RE: 2012 Cascadia ISX 450
start by reading my book.

http://rawze.com/book

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: AHMLLC
Rawze's book is well worth the read.
This is gonna sound crued but its a very real comparison. Buying leftovers from rental/lease companies can be like marrying a hooker. Everyone had a turn and they didn't care how they treated her. So be careful. They don't maintain them as good as their records may show. They are horrible at throwing parts at a vehicle and never solving the actual problem. Like clogged emissions systems or maintenance intervals that are outrageously long. Like 50,000 mile oil changes. Ryder and Penske both do this. A lot of knowledge and checking before you buy is almost required. Fortunately, both those companies are surprising accommodating for allowing you to look real deep and extensively at the vehicle your interested in. Just talk to the service department Manager they're the good guys and will help if asked. not the sales rep or manager they're snakes and absolute morons. I have very close friends that run shops for both outfits. So I hear some inside Shenanigans and idiocies that go on in those companies when they sell vehicles. It's either dumb mechanics not knowing what to do to repair something or other idiotic departments being penny-pinching or micromanaging and not allowing a unit to be repaired correctly.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Rawze , Waterloo