Over The Road Versus Local
05-24-2018, (Subject: Over The Road Versus Local ) 
Over The Road Versus Local
What makes more sense to you financially? Going over the road and making 3k after tolls+gas+maintenance or staying local and making 2800?

My close friend doesn't see things from optical but it makes sense to me. What are your thoughts?
replyreply
RE: Over The Road Versus Local
Depends what's important to you, some really enjoy life on the road... There was a time that I did.

Also factor in higher maintenance costs associated with regional hauling.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: AHMLLC
Like Brock said, whatever floats your boat. I like staying in the truck and within 150 miles of the house, pretty much work Sunday to Friday, and if real busy, through the weekend. Tired of OTR years ago. The money, it is very good, work smarter, not harder.
replyreply
05-25-2018, (Subject: Over The Road Versus Local ) 
(05-24-2018 )AHMLLC Wrote:  What makes more sense to you financially? Going over the road and making 3k after tolls+gas+maintenance or staying local and making 2800?

My close friend doesn't see things from optical but it makes sense to me. What are your thoughts?

I think your going to get a lot of different answers.I run dedicated florida only 450 miles 5 days a week ,same run drop and hook both ends.I did the over the road 48 states and glad to be done with it the way the industry is going from dot to parking to everything else to have to deal with.But to each there own.Different strokes for different folks.

User's Signature: when things are not going good ,I just want to go sit in a mud puddle and blow bubbles
replyreply
(05-24-2018 )AHMLLC Wrote:  What makes more sense to you financially? Going over the road and making 3k after tolls+gas+maintenance or staying local and making 2800?