My poor friend.......
10-24-2018, (Subject: My poor friend....... ) 
My poor friend.......
./uploads/201810/post_1367_1540411374_e89d19e4af9092415cf29754ef53d961.png

he bought the truck and didn't even make it home when it started smoking insane amounts of white smoke.

why he didn't ask me to look it over with him first is beyond me.......

went to this shop for a diagnosing....... 2 spun cam bearings, cross head fell out, cam bad, turbo and actuator bad, shavings in oil filter. .....

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
RE: My poor friend.......
for the life of me, I don't know why people buy used trucks and all they look at it the paint job.

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
Guy has zero knowledge of trucks (as I did when I bought my first). He worked for me for a year or so hauling crude oil and seen the money I make and figured to give it a go (not realizing that big gross income he sees on the billing dissappear real fast)

He asked my advice on his first truck and went against it and bought a Volvo on a high interest loan, truck already almost bankrupt twice and had him add additional financing to it, had to borrow money from family to get through his first year...... now he bought this truck because he had 2 good months and thought all life's problems are solved.

poor guy is so full of piss and vinigar, eyes full of hope..... I used to be that stupid too haha.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Rawze , Evotrucker , Hammerhead
(10-24-2018 )Brock Wrote:  Guy has zero knowledge of trucks (as I did when I bought my first). He worked for me for a year or so hauling crude oil and seen the money I make and figured to give it a go (not realizing that big gross income he sees on the billing dissappear real fast)