Volvo Isx 2010 regeneration problem
04-30-2016, (Subject: Volvo Isx 2010 regeneration problem ) 
Volvo Isx 2010 regeneration problem
Hi rawze and everybody out there!! I'm going to explain my problem so maybe somebody know about it!!
I just bought a 2010 volvo with a isx, I'm new in this engine I came from a n14 but before made the purchase I found out that cummins is the less bad engine from the new ones. When I just got it was in perfext shape, no codes no lights, everything fine, but when the regen light came on and I wanted to start a parked regeneration I realize this option was not in the display. Know I've been from shop to shop trying to find somebody who has had a similar experience but nothing!! So guys please help if somebody knows something!!
replyreply
RE: Volvo Isx 2010 regeneration problem
I to add that I just can do the regen with the insite but no option of' request parked regen' in the display!!
replyreply
(04-30-2016 )Tukigri Wrote:  Hi rawze and everybody out there!! I'm going to explain my problem so maybe somebody know about it!!
I just bought a 2010 volvo with a isx, I'm new in this engine I came from a n14 but before made the purchase I found out that cummins is the less bad engine from the new ones. When I just got it was in perfext shape, no codes no lights, everything fine, but when the regen light came on and I wanted to start a parked regeneration I realize this option was not in the display. Know I've been from shop to shop trying to find somebody who has had a similar experience but nothing!! So guys please help if somebody knows something!!
It should be AFTERTREATMENT on display menu.
What you mean regeneration light came on?
replyreply
Are you trying to start a regen without laptop? If so there is a rocker switch but it my not let you unless it wants it. Or are you wanting to know when it regens?
replyreply
(04-30-2016 )snailexpress Wrote: