CM2350 bad delete
11-21-2019, (Subject: CM2350 bad delete ) 
CM2350 bad delete
I had my CM2350 demandated about a year ago, and it has not been right since. I went through 2 turbo's before deciding to add a compound turbo with the VGT. Fuel mileage and power both went down, except in low altitude it runs good but fuel mileage is still bad. I took it back to the same shop because of the poor tune and they cannot figure out how to tune it with the compound turbo being added. I am at my witts end and afraid I may do serious engine damage if I do not get something done. I have no experience with Cummins Insite, or Calterm, if I had known about this forum prior I would not have taken this path. Any advice is appreciated!
replyreply
RE: CM2350 bad delete
Go back to stock tuning and stock turbo until you can get that thing properly fixed

What was the thinking behind a compound turbo with a VGT turbo??

User's Signature: I have no idea what I’m doing and probably need supervising
replyreply
i cant go back to stock tune cause of it,s been demandated. went with the compound to slow the vgt down and to also cool it down but wouldn,t had to do that if the tune was right so need help on that part of it.
replyreply
You need to get in touch with either Unilevers(he's on this forum) or get the truck to mr. Hagg in Georgia. Those are your ONLY 2 options.

User's Signature: im_seeing_parameters_in_my_sleep 1
replyreply
ok thank you how do i get in dm unilevers i am brand new to this forum
replyreply
(11-21-2019 )jwt41 Wrote:  ok thank you how do i get in dm unilevers i am brand new to this forum

Click on home, and go to bottom of page. You'll see his name. Also get in touch with mommaburt.

User's Signature: It's hard to win an argument with a smart person, but it's damn near impossible to win an argument with a stupid person
replyreply