Buyer Beware!
07-03-2016, (Subject: Buyer Beware! ) 
Buyer Beware!
Helped someone out today with their truck. they just purchased it 2 days ago. this is what we found...

{**Content removed by protection bot**}

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
RE: Buyer Beware!
For $500 my local cummins will do a full inspection including a dyno run, check out in the valve cover, scope etc.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
Wow. That sucks.
What causes the oil leak at the number 5 exhaust?
Valve guides?
Would a leaking injector cause this?
I just noticed, before I saw the video, that my #5 exhaust is showing signs of a leak. Not fresh wet oil. Looks like dirt covered fuel. I'm going to do the smell test, clean and watch tomorrow.
replyreply
Rawze, that's incredibly SUCKS for that guy! Kudos to you for pointing it out so he knows,and hopefully the "Big Name Used Truck Sales" outfit does right by him.

(07-03-2016 )Brock Wrote:  For $500 my local cummins will do a full inspection including a dyno run, check out in the valve cover, scope etc.
Which location is that Brock?
What will they do if they find out its un-mandated?
Now that CWC Saskatoon knows I'm un-mandated, the service advisors won't even return my voicemails when I call to ask questions. No shi#t, I've had over half a dozen voicemails never replied to, I don't even waste my time with them anymore.

User's Signature: Why? Why do I always ask "why?" Because I can't learn or help teach others with "'cause I said so..."
replyreply
(07-03-2016 )Hammerhead Wrote:  Rawze, that's incredibly SUCKS for that guy! Kudos to you for pointing it out so he knows,and hopefully the "Big Name Used Truck Sales" outfit does right by him.

(07-03-2016 )Brock Wrote:  For $500 my local cummins will do a full inspection including a dyno run, check out in the valve cover, scope etc.