Help identifying my turbo
07-05-2016, (Subject: Help identifying my turbo ) 
Help identifying my turbo
Dataplate
esn 79271838
cpl 2733
ecm code AV10051

Ecm code now AV10243

Somehow Rawze was able to verify the ecm code is the proper one due to a dpf update. I couldn't find anything on quickserve about it and cummins couldn't tell me so I'm hoping someone can tell me something I'm maybe missing about my turbo....

Here is what quickserve tells me my turbo numbers are for my 2733 cpl

./uploads/201607/post_1367_1467730240_d237f8f77a8bbdc7e6dd3590f4814e2d.png

What I have on there now

p/n 4309078
model He561ve

Is this right?

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
RE: Help identifying my turbo
That is the same part number of my turbo.
CM871, Original CPL 2919, now 3157 after updated hardware...I forget the new AV#
I'm not sue, I don't use the app I go right to the Quickserve site, but if you click on the blue part number, it will list the change up part numbers with the bottom number being the most recent correct one...

4309078RX, if you need one, let me know. If I'm around I'll come with you to Edm KW to pick it up, our fleet discount is pretty good.
FYI My price for that turbo is $4159.71 + core exchange.
Was quoted $5313.13 + core at CWC

User's Signature: Why? Why do I always ask "why?" Because I can't learn or help teach others with "'cause I said so..."
replyreply
(07-05-2016 )Hammerhead Wrote:  That is the same part number of my turbo.
CM871, Original CPL 2919, now 3157 after updated hardware...I forget the new AV#
I'm not sue, I don't use the app I go right to the Quickserve site, but if you click on the blue part number, it will list the change up part numbers with the bottom number being the most recent correct one...

4309078RX, if you need one, let me know. If I'm around I'll come with you to Edm KW to pick it up, our fleet discount is pretty good.