Help identifying my turbo
07-05-2016, (Subject: Help identifying my turbo ) 
RE: Help identifying my turbo

It is part number 5297990 ...

That IS the newer style of DPF can. It requires the AV10243 as a replacement for AV10051, and your CPL is now 3749.

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
(07-05-2016 )Rawze Wrote:  
(07-05-2016 )Brock Wrote:  

It is part number 5297990 ...

That IS the newer style of DPF can. It requires the AV10243, and your CPL is now 3749.

Awesome, thank you..... You have the skills of 1000 cummins customer service reps!

Any idea why quickserve doesn't have any data on that cpl?

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
If your dpf is just for decoration, I wouldn't get too caught up in the cpl confusion, the update to cpl3749 was just for emmsions parts all the other parts are the same between the two so go with whatever it says you need for cpl2733.

The updated cal's for 3749 is the same thing jist some changes to the emmsions parameters the redesigned dpf, the rest of the important stuff fueling torque is all the exact same between a 2733 and 3749.

I pulled up your esn you actually have the same motor as me. But yes according to it yes you have the wrong turbo on there, and like hammerhead said ots off a 2919 high HP motor, so in theory it should be a bit bigger then your original one. Quick serve is actually saying the 2919 takes a 551 on the side bar and if thats true then it's definitely bigger then your original one.