ECFG File CM2350
03-01-2020, (Subject: ECFG File CM2350 ) 
ECFG File CM2350
Hello,
New to the Form and some great stuff here!! I made the mistake of letting someone delete 4 of my trucks and the worst mistake I ever made. The guy was a real hack, guted the doc and DPF, Left the SCR but cut all the wiring and welded shut the sensor bungs. I flipped out then and asked WHY!!!!
Two are CM2250'S and two CM2350'S We cant stop eating turbos on the 2250'S I just did In Frames on the 2350'S over the carbon packing issue and putting them back to stock. Rawzes articles were a huge help and liners all at .014 now
I have Calterm 5 (bootleg)and Im looking for the correct ECFG file. It appears the current Cal file is EF10067.42 The trucks after deleted had 1065 installed but on Insite it shows EF10067 should be the correct file.
Im new to this and do not know what most of you do but trying to learn, whats the difference between the ECFG file and the Cal file? Cant you just update the truck with the correct Cal file?

VIN 1NPXX4EX9FD271463
Serial 79736608
ECM 5317106

Where do you find what ECFG file is correct? I beieve its a BDR file but I see many listed on other forms and EBAY. Can anyone help

Thanks in advance

Attached File(s)Image(s)
./uploads/202003/post_4781_1583080980_f36c4d73663ad502a0442c1e2369c59a.png
replyreply
RE: e@#fg File CM2350
It doesn’t work like that. Ecfg file is the configuration file. Cal file is what runs the engine. Calterm gives you access to something like 12000 different parameters and tables for the 2250. And like 17000 for the 2350. It sounds like your going to be plenty busy fixing the scr cans. The cal files need to be custom to fix your hack delete. I would pm Uniliever or Mommaburt.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Rodota
http://rawze.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=3190

This will tell you how to find out.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Rodota