Mx13 vs isx Cummins
08-08-2020, (Subject: Mx13 vs isx Cummins ) 
Mx13 vs isx Cummins
I’m new to emissions engines just need a little help no bs about maintenance or anything cuz I maintain my truck better then should do I just need help with newer engines please either a 2015 Peterbilt 389 Mx 13 455 hp 10 speed 3.55 ratio or 2016 Peterbilt 389 mx 13 500hp 18 speed 3.08 ratio or 2015 Peterbilt 579 Mx 13 485hp 3.42 ratio or 2016 Peterbilt 579 isx Cummins 450hp 13 speed 3.36 ratio I’m just wondering on which engine is more reliable same great maintenance and all that a Mx 13 or Cummins isx I love Cummins but heard a lot of issues and can’t find a lot on the Mx 13 please help with what one is more reliable thank you
replyreply
RE: Mx13 vs isx Cummins
I'm not trying to be a smart ass, but... You are in the wrong place then, maintenance is a very big thing here, as there is a steep learning curve to these emission trucks and motors, it was maintenance that brought most all of us here, like myself, as I was going to lose everything if I did not fix my Cummins emission motor, as the maintenance was killing me as the dealerships were sucking my wallet dry and not fixing a damn thing, they never do. I had to take this bull by the horns and forget warranties and dealerships and take care of business, that is what led me here to Rawze.com. Ask me about my in frame... Dealerships? Warranties?

These are not the trucks of the past, GTO is long gone, maintenance is pretty much all we do, and we are all still learning, I know I am...

And you are welcome to stay and learn with us, this is probably the only site of its kind on the internet for the care and feeding of the Cummins Emission motor. There are many benefits too, the knowledge here, and the fact that we help each other out, even new guys like yourself.

Ok, on to your trucks!