cm570 ecm replacment
11-25-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #1
cm570 ecm replacment
If I buy a ecm for 475 hp or 600 hp cm570 and plug it in, in place of my 450 hp one, am I going to have a disaster?


Attached File(s)Image(s)
./uploads/202011/post_5257_1606356645_2b0e88c235d4fdd31dcb3fe43957a18f.jpg
replyreply
11-25-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #2
RE: cm570 ecm replacment
(11-25-2020 )DaveCampbell Wrote:  If I buy a ecm for 475 hp or 600 hp cm570 and plug it in, in place of my 450 hp one, am I going to have a disaster?

just flash it with the correct program for your truck when installing it. No telling what program or how out of date the program is that a used one may have in it.


User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Signature620
11-26-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #3
RE: cm570 ecm replacment
I'm wanting the 2000 rpm that the 475 hp one has. my motor is 450 and is limited to 1800. I've been unsuccessful in finding anyone that can change that in mine. Im wanting to be able to shift at 1800 so i can come in at 1350 or so. I guess im just not adapting well to these low rpm motors. The old motors would tear up if they were abused like that.
replyreply
11-26-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #4
RE: cm570 ecm replacment
(11-26-2020 )DaveCampbell Wrote:  I'm wanting the 2000 rpm that the 475 hp one has. my motor is 450 and is limited to 1800. I've been unsuccessful in finding anyone that can change that in mine. Im wanting to be able to shift at 1800 so i can come in at 1350 or so. I guess im just not adapting well to these low rpm motors. The old motors would tear up if they were abused like that.

Put the right program that goes to the truck in the ecm... change the rpm in insite.


User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
11-26-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #5
RE: cm570 ecm replacment
If rpm can be changed with onsite, I guess I need to get that setup. Where is a good place to buy the program and necessary cords/adapters?
replyreply
11-26-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #6
RE: cm570 ecm replacment
Ebay.


User's Signature: 2010 Lonestar - CM871 - 13sp - 3.70s, 2016 T680 - cm2350 - 13sp - 3.36s - skateboarder
replyreply
11-30-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #7
RE: cm570 ecm replacment
$2600 on ebay. Seems like that is more for a repair shop, not a guy that has 2 trucks. I think it would be a long time before I saved that back doing my own 2 trucks.
{link removed}
replyreply
12-01-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #8
RE: cm570 ecm replacment
https://www.ebay.com/itm/for-Cummins-INL...Swn2NfE6RD


User's Signature: It's hard to win an argument with a smart person, but it's damn near impossible to win an argument with a stupid person
replyreply
12-01-2020, (Subject: cm570 ecm replacment ) 
Post: #9
RE: cm570 ecm replacment
https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R4...inline+7.6


User's Signature: It's hard to win an argument with a smart person, but it's damn near impossible to win an argument with a stupid person
replyreply





  
  
Theme by MyBB Addict
Contact Us | Rawze.com | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication