Think I may have found why my transmission temps so high..
07-29-2016, (Subject: Think I may have found why my transmission temps so high.. ) 
Think I may have found why my transmission temps so high..
./uploads/201607/post_1367_1469829469_1ddc4c8d6f24b2e1f59fb4405af18cbe.jpg

Now I'm no super mechanic or anything...... but I'm pretty sure that can't be good haha!!

Looks like a new tranny cooler is in my future.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
07-30-2016, (Subject: Think I may have found why my transmission temps so high.. ) 
RE: Think I may have found why my transmission temps so high..
I am surprised it is not leaking. When is the last time you checked the oil levels?

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
07-30-2016, (Subject: Think I may have found why my transmission temps so high.. ) 
Good grief. I don't think duct tape and bubblegum could patch that up lol.
replyreply
07-31-2016, (Subject: Think I may have found why my transmission temps so high.. ) 
(07-30-2016 )Rawze Wrote:  I am surprised it is not leaking. When is the last time you checked the oil levels?

Levels good. It looks like the tension bar on my prostar hood hit it and peeled the fins back.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
07-31-2016, (Subject: Think I may have found why my transmission temps so high.. ) 
Looking at this yes it needs replaced but i don't think it's going to lower the temps that much. If you have high trans temps it is low on fluid or you have internal trans issues.
replyreply
(07-31-2016 )gearhead Wrote:  Looking at this yes it needs replaced but i don't think it's going to lower the temps that much. If you have high trans temps it is low on fluid or you have internal trans issues.