X15 cm2350 cpl4343 oil temp and normal operating ranges
04-10-2022, (Subject: X15 cm2350 cpl4343 oil temp and normal operating ranges ) 
X15 cm2350 cpl4343 oil temp and normal operating ranges
I'm an owner/ operator in Idaho with US authority. I have recently purchased a 2019 KW with an X15 cm2350 CPL 4343 with 718k miles. It was owned by a husband/ wife team running coast to coast produce. I got a load of semi trailers from Pennsylvania to WA for my first trip back home. I'm grossing around 55-60k lbs. I looked through 70 pages of your website threads yesterday trying to find info on consistently high oil temps. This engine is factory. Currently running oil temps between 240-250+ and averaging 4.5 mpg on the trip. Boost gauge is reading 28psi in hard pull. I am completely new to tier 4 engines but I'm trying to keep up with the changing industry. If you've got the time for a phone call or further email correspondence, I would greatly appreciate it. Engine spec printout does 565hp and 1850lb/ft. Thanks!
replyreply
RE: X15 cm2350 cpl4343 oil temp and normal operating ranges
Have you had any real tune-up maintenance on the engine and truck done after purchasing it? .. gone thru it and did all of its 250k and its 500k service, inspect everything, run the overhead valve adjustments, replaced old sensors, egr-tune-up, CAC leak tests, etc.etc.etc?... all the stuffs that is needed to ensure an older truck is ready to haul freight reliably again?.

... or did you make the same mistake that just about all used truck buyers do, and assume that it magically would be in some kind of fairy tale tip-top shape, and just ran it down the roads, hoping for the best after buying it?.

some history on when it started doing this.. what has been done so far.. what maintenance?.. ... etc.etc. some more info.

Also, the boost pressures are too low if that is all it makes under full throttle. This would cause the engine to have higher then normal egt's, etc.