Cat's Eye or Crossfire?
11-28-2022, (Subject: Cat's Eye or Crossfire? ) 
RE: Cat's Eye or Crossfire?
Hey JimT, how have the CAT's Eye systems been treating you so far? Any issues to report? I'll be picking up a handful soon and thought I'd see if you had any real world results after a year and a half.
replyreply
I'm not Jim, but I have been running the crossfire units for a few years without issue. I would recommend getting a long handled 1/2" open end wrench for whichever you buy to more easily remove and install them at the valve between the tires. One reason I went with the Crossfire is that they are sold in many parts stores, along with being easy to fix. The only thing that could go wrong mechanically is a failed o-ring, which should not be difficult to find.

User's Signature: 2008 ProStar, OEM 600hp CM-871, 18spd, 3:42, in framed in Rawze's driveway. Every day is a fresh new episode of, "The Twilight Zone"... Rod Serling lives rent free in my head. I can smell the Chesterfields.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: SquareOne
The Cat's Eye have been working flawlessly since install. No leaks and the visual indicator is pretty consistent. It goes from fulled closed at the manufactured setting (IE: 105psi or 110psi) all the way to fully open at 10 psi under the designed pressure. So even 1 psi difference can be noticed visually. I bought 105psi units though I keep my tires at or about 110psi cold. This way anything above 110 psi will show fully closed on the cats eye and only after the pressure drops below 110 does the cat's eye start to open. With 105psi units the cat's eye would be fully open at 95psi or lower. (Edit: The first 2 or so psi drop, while noticeable, only really show as a slight crack in the wall of yellow. So like 108psi at close inspection can show, but a few feet away doesn't stand out)