Doing cams and front structure
10-03-2016, (Subject: Doing cams and front structure ) 
Doing cams and front structure
Well today's the day I finally started. I have a bad valve cam and 3 rockers and a real bad front structure leak. While I'm at it, I'm doing rod and mains, shim my oil pump, tranny cooler and lines, put on my am soil bypass and replace my accessory harness for my headlights and washer fluid etc.

here is the gears and structure removed

./uploads/201610/post_1367_1475549746_92285cfa796e02a72e7f9f3c0b5cddb9.jpg

heres my beautiful cam

./uploads/201610/post_1367_1475549814_79c2a355bc4237fb524f0044ff499f7c.jpg

and roller

./uploads/201610/post_1367_1475549983_f4a886b5a258c240dd7261a53d97bdc9.jpg

Called it a day, we'll see how tomorrow goes.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
10-03-2016, (Subject: Doing cams and front structure ) 
RE: Doing cams and front structure
Mine looked just like that one too.
replyreply
10-04-2016, (Subject: Doing cams and front structure ) 
I hope you covered up the oil rifle and galleries in the front of the block there.
replyreply
Doe's your injector cam gear still have the old style retainer?
If so, i suggest you replace it with the new upgrade. The old one's are very prone to fail , which can cause catastrophic damage .
https://quickserve.cummins.com/qs3/porta...pp10208-01

User's Signature: It's hard to win an argument with a smart person, but it's damn near impossible to win an argument with a stupid person
replyreply
Decided I would take off my turbo and bring it in to get new seals as it stared pushing oil since @m*m^2. Picking up a vibratech crankshaft damper while I'm out picking up parts.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply