Just did 2 injectors ran2 days now skipping
12-28-2016, (Subject: Just did 2 injectors ran2 days now skipping ) 
Just did 2 injectors ran2 days now skipping
In the Grove crane ware i used to work developed an injector knock i couldn't determine witch cylinder it was 1 or 2 so i replaced the front 2 I ran the overhead (thanks Rawze) and it ran great for 2 days then started skipping.....i got it back to the shop and had the local shop come down and put a computer on it it showed a bad EGR valve and 2 dead cylinders #4 and #6 thank god it wasent #1 or#2... so i am now back into the engine to replace the 4 i didn't replace in the beginning along with a EGR valve and a rocker box gasket I have never done Injectors before and i am in uncharted waters...so far so good its all apart...now to clean everything up and install new parts i also got an injection harness to can anyone tell me the necessary torque specs and any tips to assembly i would appreciate it thanks
replyreply
12-29-2016, (Subject: Just did 2 injectors ran2 days now skipping ) 
RE: Just did 2 injectors ran2 days now skipping
When I did 2 I just did all 6 kinda figured if 2 are failing the other will or are starting too.
replyreply
12-29-2016, (Subject: Just did 2 injectors ran2 days now skipping ) 
well i got everything all cleaned up and started assembling i went to Cummings and bought a bunch of seals, o rings,new bolts for the EGR valve,and some hoses and gaskets to the tune of $400 and i asked if i could get the torque specs of the rocker box,the rocker arm shafts,the jake adapter and the injector hold downs and their reply was they can not give me those specs because of liability but they would gladly send a tech out to torque down those items.........do they SUCK or what i had a good mind to give them all the parts i just bought and tell them what to do with them.....what is this world coming to
replyreply
 Thanks given by: fargonaz
12-30-2016, (Subject: Just did 2 injectors ran2 days now skipping )