Oil turbo
09-21-2017, (Subject: Oil turbo ) 
Oil turbo
What cause a turbo to have oil on the top not the clean side? I did a injector test none of them are leaking

User's Signature: I stand on a square, I am always seeking light... Just old traveling man lost in the wilderness my compass is pointing me to the East!!!!
replyreply
RE: Oil turbo
oil on top?
As in the top of the turbo?
Maybe o-ring in the oil supply line...
replyreply
I'm also curious what you mean by "on top" someone on here complained about there being oil between the turbo and actuator on a cm871 a while back.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
(09-21-2017 )Brock Wrote:  I'm also curious what you mean by "on top" someone on here complained about there being oil between the turbo and actuator on a cm871 a while back.

Maybe a picture will help   

Attached File(s)Thumbnail(s)

User's Signature: I stand on a square, I am always seeking light... Just old traveling man lost in the wilderness my compass is pointing me to the East!!!!
replyreply
you have a slight exhaust leak pre turbo or a charge system leak and idle a fair amount. the vgt position is probably set slightly low in the idle region and can and should be tweaked up slightly to regain positive pressure in the intake during idle. this is only if its "fixed" and in a place that allows that obviously.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Brock , hhow55
(09-21-2017 )Unilevers Wrote:  you have a slight exhaust leak pre turbo or a charge system leak and idle a fair amount. the vgt position is probably set slightly low in the idle region and can and should be tweaked up slightly to regain positive pressure in the intake during idle. this is only if its "fixed" and in a place that allows that obviously.