1st forced regen today with insite and
11-09-2017, (Subject: 1st forced regen today with insite and ) 
1st forced regen today with insite and
Its actually my 1st time seeing a regen. The truck wouldnt for the last month due to a code, but i took care of it today and fired it up and quite a few times i saw smoke come rolling out from under the doors. I saw the braided pipe that comes off the turbo expanding and contracting etc. But all that smoke i cannot honestly sit here and say i felt that was part of the normal regen process. Any input woulb be helpful. Thank you
replyreply
RE: 1st forced regen today with insite and
Did it do the regen or was it struggling to get up to temp? When mine would regen and I had white smoke billowing from under, it was the 2 exhaust gaskets on either side of the doser injector pipe. That leak was also causing it to take a long time to get to regen temp.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Jamescj212
White smoke, generally in puffs is just the fuel injected after the turbo as part of the regen process. Repairing your exhaust leaks will help with the life of your aftertreatment system, the length of regens, and will probably benefit your own health too!
replyreply
 Thanks given by: fargonaz , Jamescj212
(11-09-2017 )Brock Wrote:  Did it do the regen or was it struggling to get up to temp? When mine would regen and I had white smoke billowing from under, it was the 2 exhaust gaskets on either side of the doser injector pipe. That leak was also causing it to take a long time to get to regen temp.
No. It was all normal it seemed, i was watching rawze video and i watched the temps and all that. The piping over there is newer, like as of may this year. It lasted 40 min on the nose.
replyreply