Finally bringing Prostar home to fix....
05-10-2018, (Subject: Finally bringing Prostar home to fix.... ) 
RE: Finally bringing Prostar home to fix....
Please do. I notice your interior that you have that montior, computer dash unit. If you still have your truck apart could take a pic of the plugs in the back? I have had my dash apart and notice i have srrval plugs that do not plug into anything, i was hopeful that it might be for that in dash unit.
replyreply
(05-10-2018 )74bassman Wrote:  Please do. I notice your interior that you have that montior, computer dash unit. If you still have your truck apart could take a pic of the plugs in the back? I have had my dash apart and notice i have srrval plugs that do not plug into anything, i was hopeful that it might be for that in dash unit.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
(04-20-2018 )Waterloo Wrote:  The electrical on these trucks is a F'n NIGHTMARE! Going to be my next project after Rawze and I get this thing back together, grounds and electrical, again. This is a continual problem, especially for us Northern boys.

You got that right. There should be a class action lawsuit against these states that use liquid calcium chloride ice melter. These dumbasses think they have to be down to dry pavement 10 minutes after a blizzard ends so they can do 60 mph to Wal-Mart and back. Meanwhile that shi#t is eating your wiring and the rest of your truck to.We literally spend thousands a year fixing damage done by that stuff. And we wash our trucks a lot but it doesn't matter.

User's Signature: im_seeing_parameters_in_my_sleep 1
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Rawze , Waterloo
Just for sh@ts and giggles, I opened my original .cal file backup from when I did @m*m^2 a couple years back and would you look at that..... code 1117 was active!