Pete/KW front suspension
08-12-2019, (Subject: Pete/KW front suspension ) 
Pete/KW front suspension
It seems that I have the notorious Pete/KW front suspension pops. I keep it greased weekly, which helps, but continue to get popping on and off while turning. I'm no suspension expert, things look tight underneath when I take the weight off the front axle. Any suggestions? No irregular tire wear to note. Thanks!
replyreply
RE: Pete/KW front suspension
I’m curious to what people have to say to this. I have a 06 t800 that pops when turning also. I had a shop do the shackles and spring pins (for really cheep) and it still pops. King pins seem okay when I try to pry them while jacked up. The spring shop told me they can sell me a new spring stack, but they don’t see anything else wrong. Maybe it’s a normal noise? I’m letting it pop for now, as much as I hate it
replyreply
It's the pins sliding in the bushings. It's just how they are. Has nothing to do with the springs

User's Signature: im_seeing_parameters_in_my_sleep 1
replyreply
08-13-2019, (Subject: Pete/KW front suspension ) 
-- All I could think of while reading those posts is that whoever was suggesting whole new assemblies and saying they can't find it, etc. should not be doing front suspension work.

Yes, it is the spring(s) sliding sideways in the pin bushing(s) on the front and it has nothing much to do with the back shackles. Sometimes it is on one side (driver or passenger), sometimes it is both sides.

There are spacer kits to fix it .. The spacers look like big washers and take up the side-play in the front pin. It is easy to fix. <-- That is, if you can get all the weight off the front spring assy properly. It can be very dangerous for someone not knowing how to properly get the weight off them because as soon as you remove that front spring hanger/pin to insert the spacers, the whole axle will want to jump back and fold up because the shackles in the back get real wonky once that front is loose.