Fuel in oil
01-06-2020, (Subject: Fuel in oil ) 
Fuel in oil
I tried searching the forum before asking. 08 ISX15 I have fuel in my oil, and we put dye in the filter and it looked like the pump was the problem. There was a little play in the shaft, so I put a reman pump on. Changed the oil and filter in SC. Within 1100 miles the oil pressure started getting a little lower than I liked so I changed the oil and filter again So I could make it back home to New Caney, Tx. I watched your youtube videos and replaced o rings on all 6 injectors. I did not find any that had broken o rings but replaced them all anyway. I did find that on injector one the little groove the bolt goes thru for the hold down was turned, The bolt was beside it not in it. All injectors and cups were clean and everything looked good. I am not a mechanic but I know enough to get myself in trouble. I just bought the truck at auction, but have the history since 2010. It has had injectors in may 2018. It also has had cams and head work at some point. I have had it about a month. I will know soon if this fixed it, and will report back. I do not have a computer to do test, and of course money is tight at the moment. What test should I have done to help find the problem if this did not fix it? I did see Rawze say on another post looks like a bad delete job. That scares me because It is deleted, and I have no idea what was done. I can send someone pics if needed. No smoke, STRONG power. smooth idle. Just fuel in oil. It does appear they had spent some money before it went to auction. It was in a fleet, has about 800k on truck. Had new batteries, oil and all filters including air, cabin, and crank case filter. Thanks in advance, Jason.
replyreply
RE: Fuel in oil