Yet another, cm2350 overheating
08-07-2022, (Subject: Yet another, cm2350 overheating ) 
Yet another, cm2350 overheating
Hello everyone, thanks for letting me be a part of the group! Over the years this has become the first place I look when troubleshooting.

First off I've been driving for a little over 12 years. After leasing several trucks off and on, I finally developeded that brain injury some of us are familiar with, or possibly some undiagnosed metal health issue, and decided to just buy my own truck last summer. I actually love my truck, took forever to find anything close to what I wanted, felt like I paid too much, then 2022 and it's worth double what I paid, go figure.

I do all the work I can physically do myself. I'm self/internet taught, so that means Cummins and English don't always translate well.

This has turned into a long term nightmare, I've read so many posts all over the internet that they all blur together.

I'll try to be as precise as I can, I have talked to mechanics at Cummins, Kenworth, and everywhere else I run into someone that might have an idea. I won't let anyone throw parts at it, or diagnose me into bankruptcy.

Forgive me, this will be VERY long.

Truck is a 2015 Kenworth W900, Cummins ISX 15 X101 CM2350, purchased with 633125 miles, currently has 794689 miles and 26553 hours. Hasn't given me any more issues than any other used truck, not deleted, not modified (my thanks to Rawze for his post on the dangers of modifying these engines)

A few months ago driving in Utah, stiff headwind long grades, outside temp around 75, the CEL came on, noticed coolant temperature was 230, oil 245. Coolant never would come down much past 200-210. Oil 220-245. Even at idle coolant was 205-210 with the fan off and on constantly. And yes it blows the right direction, hard enough to blow my hat off if I get too close. Temps verified with my temperature gun.