High exhaust manifold pressure.
03-02-2024, (Subject: High exhaust manifold pressure. ) 
High exhaust manifold pressure.
Hello,
I am not a trained mechanic per se, but I can usually get things going. I’m working on a pc360-10 Komatsu excavator it was a cummins qsl. Stealership replaced the seized EGR in November it ran 20 hours and threw code related to turbo and turbo was rebuilt. Machine went back to work for 80 hour and now code ca2373 high exhaust manifold pressure.
Had operator change sensor it turned light off machine trailer half mile and it came back on. I discover wires frayed and rubbing just before the plug. Repaired no change. Cleaned tube and block no change. The sensor is reading 24.6 psi with engine off. New and old sensor both read the same actually. Testing the wire I get 5v ground and open wire (signal). I don’t have Insite at the moment. Best place to order a good kit?

Does the sensor have a fuse built in? Thinking about getting another new sensor.

Any thoughts are appreciated [/size][/font]

Attached File(s)Thumbnail(s)

replyreply
03-03-2024, (Subject: High exhaust manifold pressure. ) 
RE: High exhaust manifold pressure.
If you don't have insite how are you reading the PSI of the sensor? BTW that sensor should be reading ambient pressure with the engine off. It should match the barometric sensor reading within a couple of PSI.

There is no fuse for that sensor. Just a power, ground and signal wires.
replyreply
03-03-2024, (Subject: High exhaust manifold pressure. )