ISX smoking & sneezing
07-03-2017, (Subject: ISX smoking & sneezing ) 
RE: ISX smoking & sneezing
First I want to say thanks hhow55 I will try to get in touch with him. Now rawze you had your rant my turn. To start with before you start disrespecting someone or trying to scold someone like a child maybe you should have a little respect and think maybe there are some of us out here been doing this job for as long or longer than you have. If you remember when I had to fill out the request to even be a part of this forum I said I have a degree in diesel engineering and fluid power. That being said I have learned first hand from real experience with these mandated trucks what works and what doesn't to get better performance and fuel mpg and what maintanence needs to be done on regular basis. That is why I asked if you really paid attention to my last post I asked how to get in touch with unilevers to have someone who is proficient in the computer on these trucks accually see what is wrong with it. My personal experience with the mandate is it's a joke and I never said I was going to take turbo off just that they are junk. Only reason why I say this is because I have owned 2 trucks built exactly the same both had same motor trans gears and tire size same vgt turbo and both doing same job. Only difference was newer truck had extra set of back wheels. Older one only got 13mpg new. I picked up a fuel preasure booster chip nd installed it and got hand calculated 6mpg gain. Only problem was I had to have a port put in the turbo because every 30000 miles I had to have the carbon flushed out of the regen system. 5 years newer truck and remember built exactly the same doing the same job only got 9mpg new put same chip on it and got same results as older truck 6mpg gain. Then second time I had to have system flushed I took all the garbage off but left turbo because of engine break needing it to function. And gained another 3mpg. Now that being said I really dont think that it is