My Cat rod bearings...
06-24-2018, (Subject: My Cat rod bearings... ) 
My Cat rod bearings...
4 or 5 months worth of use on these rod bearings, left to right cylinders 1,2,3,4,5,6... I cleaned up 1 and 6 better to see.

2 through 6 all look the same but 1 seems to be wearing odd.... any ideas what's going on here and if it's a problem I can correct when I put new ones in?

Sorry I don't have a close up pic right now so you gotta zoom in.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
RE: My Cat rod bearings...
Theres no picture that I can see.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: Brock
Right, no pics. Wouldn't the only thing that would cause more wear on just one rod bearing be a loose or tight bearing?

User's Signature: im_seeing_parameters_in_my_sleep 1
replyreply
Just some more guesses here ...

Hammering of the bearing from ...

Possibly a bad injector causing detonation?

Possibly something wrong with wrist pin or wrist pin bushing?.

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
Trash on the back side of the bearing?
replyreply

Sorry guys, I'm a idiot....... here it is.

Motor had a full rebuild when these bearings were put in... new injectors and everything but the idiot mechanic didn't cut the counter bores which is why its opened up again.... got a real nice unilever's tune on it.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
(06-24-2018 )Brock Wrote:  Sorry guys, I'm a idiot....... here it is.

Motor had a full rebuild when these bearings were put in... new injectors and everything but the idiot mechanic didn't cut the counter bores which is why its opened up again.... got a real nice unilever's tune on it.

Looks like side-loading. Make sure you don't have a bent rod while your at it.

User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply