Pass Thru Device
01-25-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #1
Pass Thru Device
Hey everyone! I was just wondering if anyone has had any luck communicating with their ECM using [email protected]!m with any other pass thru device besides Inline? I have a DG Tech DPA 5 and will be attempting it tomorrow. Wish me luck
replyreply
01-26-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #2
RE: Pass Thru Device
Just an update - this ism 350v cm875 only has the 1708 6-pin connector. I'm successful communicating via Insite however failing to communicate via [email protected]!m.

Has anyone had any experience with this issue? Does [email protected]!m require 1939 to communicate?
replyreply
01-27-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #3
RE: Pass Thru Device
(01-26-2020 )DieselDan Wrote:  Just an update - this ism 350v cm875 only has the 1708 6-pin connector. I'm successful communicating via Insite however failing to communicate via [email protected]!m.

Has anyone had any experience with this issue? Does [email protected]!m require 1939 to communicate?

use the weather-pack connector and get on the oem harness j1939?.


User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
01-27-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #4
RE: Pass Thru Device
Unfortunately this is on an Advance Terex Mixer so unless I'm missing something I don't see the 9pin j1939 connector anywhere.

In the meantime I was able to hook the ecm up to another mixer (Oshkosh) that did have the j1939 connector.

Let me start by saying.... Wow. Even with Mama's milk in hand I think I'm opening up Pandora's box.

Going to take my time and try to decipher through everything as this cm875 ECM has a lot different parameters than the guide.

On a positive note I've already successfully gotten out of Rom-Boot mode once.

Rawze, I can see you cringing now
replyreply
01-28-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #5
RE: Pass Thru Device
ISM and ISX are very different engines - Use @m*m^2 as a book of principles only when working with the ISM/QSM.
replyreply
01-28-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #6
RE: Pass Thru Device
Thanks for that advice Signature620!

Gas tuning via hptuners/EFILive has nothing on this!

It seems like the logic is embedded pretty deep. I can see why it's important to make all the necessary provisions when tuning one of these.
replyreply
01-30-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #7
RE: Pass Thru Device
(01-27-2020 )DieselDan Wrote:  ... so unless I'm missing something
..

yeah,.. your missing something .. the 'Weather-pack' connector is a 3-pin triangle OEM plug build into the engine harness.


User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: DieselDan
01-30-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #8
RE: Pass Thru Device
Ahhh - unfortunately I don't have the adapter to my pass thru device. I will have to order one.

Thanks brother!!!
replyreply
01-30-2020, (Subject: Pass Thru Device ) 
Post: #9
RE: Pass Thru Device
you cant flash through that plug, the ecm turn the engine side 1939 off when flashing. But for diagnostics is great.


User's Signature: 52 41 57 5a 45 20 53 4d 45 4c 4c 53
replyreply
 Thanks given by: DieselDan





  
  
Theme by MyBB Addict
Contact Us | Rawze.com | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication