changing wire harness on chasis volvo vnl
08-17-2016, (Subject: changing wire harness on chasis volvo vnl ) 
RE: changing wire harness on chasis volvo vnl
on thr volvo the wiring harness has a plug halfway down the cab on the inside of the drivers framerail. If the wires broke after that harness then it's easy enough to unclipped and just get the back section. I'd just go to a wrecker yard but I know you csn still order them from volvo for the 06.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
the harness splits at the end of the cab or rather after the cab , i am missing some section here and looking to the front i see large harness goes on driver side .is there another plug/connection before it hits front of cab?
second question if fix fuel lines and air lanes parking/service lines without abs lines and will not do any work on electric will it be drivable with no abs and tail lights ,and no trailer lights/ just left with the tractor another party took the trailer already
replyreply
went under the cab again unfortunately end of harness that goes from the engine is messed up but the chassis part is cut but two plugs are good
good thing is that recognize most part of the missing sections still have some wires but they look different than the harness will try to figure it out tomorrow
thank you all
replyreply
yes it will be drivable. that year volvo doesn't derate or anything due to abs.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
08-18-2016, (Subject: changing wire harness on chasis volvo vnl ) 
regarding wiring do i need to have it working:
-for dryer
-for leveling valve
replyreply
08-18-2016, (Subject: changing wire harness on chasis volvo vnl ) 
(08-18-2016 )ktbtrucking Wrote:  regarding wiring do i need to have it working:
-for dryer
-for leveling valve