CM 2250 Fuel pump calibration what is it?
03-27-2022, (Subject: CM 2250 Fuel pump calibration what is it? ) 
CM 2250 Fuel pump calibration what is it?
Hi everyone I was comparing dataplates between engines and noticed the fuel pump calibration number changes lets say from a 525 isx to a 550 isx both 2012MY. What is a fuel pump calibration and how do I change it? Fuel pump part # are the same.

Here is some background to why I was comparing dataplates.

I recently started looking into the demandated programs for the ISX as I have to work on trucks demandated often. (Im a truck mechanic) So I was asked by a customer that has a demandated ISX 525 1850 if I could bump up his power a bit since he is logging offroad only and has to pull load between 80-90 thousand kgs (yes we haul heavy in Canada). So I told him if he installed a Pyro gauge I would do it. Previously I had already played in his ECM because he was getting EGR diff pressure faults even tho he was demandated and was able to fix that for him.(thanks to the @m*m^2 guide) So after we installed a pyro gauge I went on and bumped up his power to 600hp and 2050 ft/lbs of torque, following the same torque curve as a stock ISX 600. I found the values I wanted in an other trucks ECM that was already at these power levels. Its important to note that I have not changed his SOI limit tables or any other tables. What I also found out was that his power levels were 550 1850, the ECM code did not match his stock one and the CPL in the ECM is at 3349 and I cant find anything about this CPL. His stock CPL is 3606. But even tho all that, it worked, went for a road test power was good, no fault, vgt working as expected EGT were good. Truck went hauling and a couple months has gone by no issues, customer says EGTs are good and everything is beautiful.