Oil on IMAP plug
07-03-2016, (Subject: Oil on IMAP plug ) 
Oil on IMAP plug
doing an egr tuneup and found that the plug that goes from the IMAP sensor into the side of the engine is covered in oil and crud buildup. I unplugged the end from the side of the nine and the plug is full of oil. Any idea what's going on? The receptacle that goes into the engine seems a bit loose, does it screw in? Clip in? Are there o rings that might be leaking?
replyreply
RE: Oil on IMAP plug
The only way I would think for you to have oil on your I map would be from bad turbo seals either psst or present.

I'd pull off the blue intake hose and see if there's oil in there or not.

User's Signature: I'm no mechanic, I'm just a guy that breaks down enough to know a bit.
replyreply
(07-03-2016 )TeaspoonSean Wrote:  doing an egr tuneup and found that the plug that goes from the IMAP sensor into the side of the engine is covered in oil and crud buildup. I unplugged the end from the side of the nine and the plug is full of oil. Any idea what's going on? The receptacle that goes into the engine seems a bit loose, does it screw in? Clip in? Are there o rings that might be leaking?

I think you talking about the engine brake harness. Can't tell with out picture. Your description sounds exactly like that. If you have so much oil on your I map sensor, your engine would runaway long before you see the oil .
replyreply
(07-03-2016 )Wiseman Wrote:  
(07-03-2016 )TeaspoonSean Wrote:  doing an egr tuneup and found that the plug that goes from the IMAP sensor into the side of the engine is covered in oil and crud buildup. I unplugged the end from the side of the nine and the plug is full of oil. Any idea what's going on? The receptacle that goes into the engine seems a bit loose, does it screw in? Clip in? Are there o rings that might be leaking?