ABS J1939
10-04-2022, (Subject: ABS J1939 ) 
Post: #1
ABS J1939
Hey everyone. I've got a fault on the information center that states "ABS J1939". Truck runs great, no derate or other accompanying codes. Truck made it an additional 6 hour drive home after code popping up. I've yet to hook up my laptop and insite to it. Does anyone have any information on this code? Where I should start? Is this best to have an actual mechanic look at?
Truck info:
2016 peterbilt 386
ISX15
Manual transmission
replyreply
10-04-2022, (Subject: ABS J1939 ) 
Post: #2
RE: ABS J1939
The hub bearings need re-torquing every 250k miles.

When is the last time this was done?.


User's Signature: ->: What I post is just my own thoughts and Opinions! --- I AM Full Of S__T!.
replyreply
 Thanks given by: ElJay90
10-04-2022, (Subject: ABS J1939 ) 
Post: #3
RE: ABS J1939
(10-04-2022 )Rawze Wrote:  The hub bearings need re-torquing every 250k miles.

When is the last time this was done?.

I've only had the truck a short while and don't have that answer. I don't have the proper tools to perform this yet so I'll get it to the mechanic asap to have them re torqued. Thank you rawze.
replyreply
10-04-2022, (Subject: ABS J1939 ) 
Post: #4
RE: ABS J1939
I would think it was popped by a loss of data communication from the abs module. You might need to use different software than Insite. Jpro is pretty good as a generic software to be able to talk with abs, bcm, cecus, etc in all model trucks.
replyreply
10-12-2022, (Subject: ABS J1939 ) 
Post: #5
RE: ABS J1939
Did it tell you which wheel it's on when you scrolled thru? Maybe check the air gap on your sensor. Sometimes they will vibrate loose in the sleeve.
replyreply
10-14-2022, (Subject: ABS J1939 ) 
Post: #6
RE: ABS J1939
With a j1939 fault my first step without proper diag software would be to check fuses and power/ ground supplies to the abs module. Peterbuilts and kenworths are horrible about corrosion in the fuse pannel causing a voltage drop at the fuse. Remember with no power or ground a module can't communicate on the data link which will cause j1939 faults.... Alot of people overlook this and go directly to a non existant j1939 problem
replyreply
 Thanks given by: hhow55




NOTE: Rawze.com is not affiliated, nor endorses any of the google ads that are displayed on this website.
  
  
Theme by MyBB Addict
Contact Us | Rawze.com | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication